Gold price hits five-week low ahead of US jobs data

[banner-group name='bannerforex']

The price of gold continued to record its losses during trading today, Wednesday, in the European session for the third day in a row, to reach the lowest level in five weeks. next week.

At exactly 10:05 GMT, gold prices fell to reach the price of an ounce at $ 1212.45 from the opening price at $ 1215.48, and the highest price per ounce was recorded at $ 1218.44, while the lowest price was recorded at $ 1211.30, which is the lowest in five weeks.

At the close of trading on Tuesday, the gold price incurred losses by about 0.8% for the second consecutive day, due to the decline in the demand for buying safe investments in the financial markets in light of the strong expectations of raising US interest rates next week.

gold price

Expectations of raising interest rates during the Reserve Bank’s meeting that will be held next week have risen to reach 80%, and this rise comes after statements made by the bank’s president, “Janet Yellen” last Friday at the Executives Club in Chicago, in which she praised the strength of the US economy and the arrival of inflation rates. Growth and labor sector data are among the bank's targets, which may push the bank to raise interest rates in the near future.

During today's trading, the US dollar index rose by 0.2%, recording the third consecutive daily gain, which reflects the increased purchasing operations of the US dollar against other major currencies, especially European.

It is expected that the US economy will release many data related to the labor sector, as the ADP index to measure new jobs in the private sector for the month of February will be released today, and tomorrow, Thursday, it will announce the weekly jobless claims, which recorded last week the lowest levels since 1973, and on Friday, the monthly non-agricultural sector jobs report for February will be released.

Yesterday, gold holdings of the largest global index funds backed by gold “SPDR Gold Trust” settled at their levels unchanged, bringing the total holdings at 836.77 metric tons, the lowest since last February 10.

Mohamed Abdel Khaleq

Leave a Reply

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

I accept the Privacy Policy

Forex Brokers Offers

Your capital is at risk
 

The complete list of forex brokers

سعر الذهب يسجل أدنى مستوى فى خمسة أسابيع قبيل بيانات الوظائف الأمريكية

واصل سعر الذهب تسجيل خسائره خلال تعاملات اليوم الأربعاء بالجلسة الأوروبية لثالث يوم على التوالى، ليصل لأدنى مستوى فى خمسة أسابيع، يأتى هذا وسط ترقب الأسواق لإصدار العديد من البيانات الهامة الخاصة بقطاع العمل الأمريكى الذى يعول عليه البنك الاحتياطى فى تأكيد قراره برفع أسعار الفائدة خلال اجتماعه الأسبوع القادم.

وفى تمام الساعة 10:05 بتوقيت جرينتش هبطت أسعار الذهب لتصل سعر الأونصة عند 1212.45 دولار من سعر الافتتاح عند 1215.48 دولار، وقد سجل أعلى سعر للأونصة عند 1218.44 دولار بينما سجل أدنى سعر عند 1211.30 دولار وهو الأدنى فى خمسة أسابيع.

وفى ختام تعاملات أمس الثلاثاء تكبد سعر الذهب خسائر بنحو 0.8% لليوم الثانى على التوالى، بسبب تراجع الاقبال على شراء الاستثمارات الآمنة فى الأسواق المالية فى ظل التوقعات القوية لرفع أسعار الفائدة الأمريكية الأسبوع القادم.

سعر الذهب

هذا وقد ارتفعت توقعات رفع أسعار الفائدة خلال اجتماع البنك الاحتياطى الذى سيعقد الأسبوع المقبل لتصل عند 80%، يأتى هذا الارتفاع عقب التصريحات التى أدلت بها رئيسية البنك “جانيت يلين” يوم الجمعه الماضية فى نادى التنفيذيين فى شيكاغو والتى أشادت فيها بقوة الاقتصاد الأمريكى ووصول معدلات التضخم والنمو وبيانات قطاع العمل من مستهدفات البنك الأمر الذى قد يدفع البنك لرفع أسعار الفائدة فى القريب.

وخلال تعاملات اليوم صعد مؤشر الدولار الأمريكى بنحو 0.2% مسجلًا ثالث مكسب يومى على التوالى، الأمر الذى يعكس تزايد العمليات الشرائية للدولار الأمريكى أمام العملات الرئيسية الأخرى خاصة الأوروبية.

ومن المنتظر أن يصدر الاقتصاد الأمريكى عن العديد من البيانات التى تخص قطاع العمل، حيث سيصدر اليوم مؤشر ADP لقياس الوظائف الجديدة بالقطاع الخاص لشهر شباط/فبراير الماضى، وسيعلن غدًا الخميس عن طلبات إعانة البطالة الأسبوعية التى سجلت الأسبوع الماضى أدنى مستوياتها منذ 1973، وفى يوم الجمعه سيتم اصدار التقرير الشهرى للوظائف بالقطاع الغير زراعى لشهر شباط/فبراير.

استقرت بالأمس حيازات الذهب التابعة لأكبر صناديق المؤشرات العالمية المدعومة بالذهب “SPDR Gold Trust” عند مستوياتها دون تغيير ليصل إجمالى الحيازات عند 836.77 طن مترى وهو الأدنى منذ 10 شباط/فبراير الماضى.مية المدعومة بالذهب “

محمد عبدالخالق

محلل فنى واقتصادى محترف بالأسواق المالية العالميةمنذ عام 2004, حاصل على ماجستير ادارة الاعمال من الجامعة الامريكية بالقاهرة. يعمل كاتب اقتصادى ومحلل فنى لدى العديد من شركات المالية العالمية , يكتب تحليلات اقتصادية وفنية يومية للعديد من المواقع العربية والانجليزية المتخصصة فى مجال البورصات والأسواق المالية
محمد عبدالخالق

Tagged with:

اكتب تعليقُا

© جميع الحقوق محفوظة 2013-2017. ForexBrokers.ae - Arabic Forex Brokers -

DMCA.com Protection Status