Gold prices continue their losses ahead of the minutes of the Federal Reserve meeting

Gold prices resumed recording its losses during trading today, Wednesday, in the European session, after stopping yesterday, rebounding from its lowest levels in two months. These current losses come due to the continued rise of the US dollar for the fourth consecutive day against many other major currencies. Its last meeting was held in the middle of last month.

At exactly 09:43 GMT, gold prices fell to trade an ounce at a price of $1220.74 from the opening price of the trading session at $1223.69, and the highest price per ounce was recorded at $1228.86, while the lowest price was recorded at $1220.20.

Gold prices rose yesterday, at the close of trading on Tuesday, by 0.3%, recording the first daily gain in four days, to rebound from its lowest level in two months at $1218.54 an ounce.

Over the course of last week’s trading, gold prices incurred losses by about 1.1% for the third week in a row, and throughout June’s trading, gold lost about 2.1%, after the Federal Reserve’s decision to raise interest rates for the second time in a row.

gold prices

gold prices

During today's trading, the US dollar index rose by more than 0.3%, recording the fourth consecutive daily gain and its highest level in a week, to trade at 96.22 points, which reflects the increase in US dollar buying against other currencies, which constitutes negative pressure on gold and pushes it further down due to The inverse relationship between them being a commodity priced in US dollars.

Today, the US economy will release important data on factory orders for the month of May, and the Federal Reserve will publish the minutes of its last meeting, which was held in the middle of last month, and the meeting ended on raising interest rates by 25 basis points for the second time in a row to range between the level of 1.00%: 1.25%. In its closing statement, the bank indicated that the US economy is growing moderately and the labor market continues to be strong, and that the decline in inflation rates is only a temporary situation.

The bank agreed on the possibility of raising interest rates for the third time in a row during the next six months, and the bank also clarified the details of its plans to reduce its budget, which is currently estimated at about 4.5 trillion dollars.

The gold holdings of the “SPDR Gold Trust” fund, one of the largest gold-denominated funds, stabilized at their levels unchanged, bringing the total holdings at 846.29 metric tons, the lowest since last April 12.

Mohamed Abdel Khaleq
Latest posts by محمد عبدالخالق (see all)

Leave a Reply

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

I accept the Privacy Policy

Forex Brokers Offers

Your capital is at risk
 

The complete list of forex brokers

أسعار الذهب تواصل خسائرها قبيل محضر اجتماع مجلس الاحتياطى الفيدرالى

استكملت أسعار الذهب تسجيل خسائرها خلال تعاملات اليوم الأربعاء بالجلسة الأوروبية بعد توقفها بالأمس مرتدة من أدنى مستوياتها فى شهرين، تأتى تلك الخسائر الحالية بسبب مواصلة الدولار الأمريكى فى صعوده لليوم الرابع على التوالى أمام العديد من العملات الرئيسية الأخرى، ومن المنتظر أن يصدر البنك الاحتياطى اليوم محضر اجتماعه الأخير الذى عقد فى منتصف الشهر الماضى.

ففى تمام الساعة 09:43 بتوقيت جرينتش هبطت أسعار الذهب لتتداول الأونصة عند سعر 1220.74 دولار من سعر افتتاح جلسة التداول عند 1223.69 دولار، وقد سجل أعلى سعر للأونصة عند 1228.86 دولار بينما سجل أدنى سعر للأونصة عند 1220.20 دولار.

ارتفعت أسعار الذهب بالأمس فى ختام تعاملات أمس الثلاثاء بنحو 0.3% مسجلة أول مكسب يومى فى أربعة أيام ليرتد من أدنى مستوياته فى شهرين عند 1218.54 دولار للأونصة.

وعلى مدار تعاملات الأسبوع الماضى تكبدت أسعار الذهب خسائر بنحو 1.1% للأسبوع الثالث على التوالى، وطيلة تعاملات شهر حزيران/يونيو خسر الذهب نحو 2.1%، وذلك بعد قرار البنك الاحتياطى الفيدرالى برفع أسعار الفائدة للمرة الثانية على التوالى.

أسعار الذهب

أسعار الذهب

وخلال تعاملات اليوم حقق مؤشر الدولار الأمريكى ارتفاعًا تخطى 0.3% مسجلًا رابع مكسب يومى على التوالى وأعلى مستوياته فى أسبوع ليتداول عند مستوى 96.22 نقطة، مما يعكس تزايد عمليات شراء الدولار الأمريكى أمام العملات الأخرى، الأمر الذى يشكل ضغطًا سلبيًا على الذهب ويدفعه لمزيد من التراجع بسبب العلاقة العكسية التى تربط بينهما كونه من السلع المسعرة بالدولار الأمريكى.

وسوف يصدر الاقتصاد الأمريكى اليوم بيانات هامة عن طلبات المصانع لشهر آيار/مايو، كما سينشر البنك الاحتياطى الفيدرالى محضر اجتماعه الأخير الذى عقد منتصف الشهر الماضى، وقد انتهى الاجتماع على رفع أسعار الفائدة بقيمة 25 نقطة أساس للمرة الثانية على التوالى لتتراوح بين مستوى 1.00%:1.25%، وأشار البنك فى بيانه الختامى على نمو الاقتصاد الأمريكى بشكل معتدل واستمرار قوة سوق العمل وأن تراجع معدلات التضخم ما هى إلا وضع مؤقت.

واتفق البنك على احتمالية رفع أسعار الفائدة لثالث مرة على التوالى خلال الستة أشهر المقبلة، كما أوضح البنك عن تفاصيل خططه لخفض ميزانيته التى تقدر حاليًا بنحو 4.5 تريليون دولار.

استقرت حيازات الذهب التابعة لدى صندوق “SPDR Gold Trust” وهو من أكبر الصناديق المقومة بالذهب عند مستوياتها دون تغيير ليصل إجمالى الحيازات عند 846.29 طن مترى وهو الأدنى منذ 12 نيسان/أبريل الماضى.

محمد عبدالخالق

محلل فنى واقتصادى محترف بالأسواق المالية العالميةمنذ عام 2004, حاصل على ماجستير ادارة الاعمال من الجامعة الامريكية بالقاهرة. يعمل كاتب اقتصادى ومحلل فنى لدى العديد من شركات المالية العالمية , يكتب تحليلات اقتصادية وفنية يومية للعديد من المواقع العربية والانجليزية المتخصصة فى مجال البورصات والأسواق المالية
محمد عبدالخالق

Tagged with:

اكتب تعليقُا

© جميع الحقوق محفوظة 2013-2017. ForexBrokers.ae - Arabic Forex Brokers -

DMCA.com Protection Status