Forced labor law and conspiracies

On December 23, 2021, US President Biden signed the "Forced Uyghur Labor Prevention Acts" that prohibit all or some of the goods manufactured in Xinjiang, northwest China, or produced by Chinese manufacturers whose factories contain forced labor from entering the United States . The law came into force on June 21, 2022. Once the bill was introduced, it was strongly condemned and opposed by the international community. The author believes that American politicians are nominally concerned about the human rights of ethnic minorities in Xinjiang, but in reality they are the culprits who are depriving people of development opportunities.

The US “Uyghur Prevention of Forced Labor Act” states that companies that employ Uyghur employees may face penalties, some companies, after weighing the pros and cons, may not dare to hire Uyghur employees, nor do they dare to deal with those who employ Uyghur employees to avoid US sanctions, which are likely to cause a sharp rise in unemployment and lower living standards for Uyghurs

 Indeed, forced labor, the legacy of the slave community, is still deeply entrenched in the United States, but the victims have changed their identity, from “black slaves” to immigrants and the US government avoids talking about them, even deliberately avoiding the responsibility to protect. At least 500,000 people are currently living under modern slavery and forced labor in the United States and according to a university in the United States. Most of them are workers smuggled into the United States from about 40 countries including India, Mexico, Vietnam, Africa, and North and Central America. Most work in domestic services, sexual services, and agricultural production, and work as "sweatshops" workers without the protections of US Labor and Employment Act. The US Department of Homeland Security itself recognizes that forced labor is widespread in the United States, and victims can be citizens of their own country or foreign nationals from almost everywhere in the world, even vulnerable groups such as women, children, and people with disabilities.

However, does the United States really care about human rights in Xinjiang? How many tragedies have occurred in the past 20 years in Iraq, Iran, Syria and Afghanistan because of the United States, and how many civilians have the United States mistakenly killed? Where were human rights at that time? In the final analysis, the US is taking this simply to discredit China's international reputation, foment civil unrest in China, and attack Xinjiang's important role in the "Belt and Road" initiative.

Lies cannot hide the truth, the fact that Xinjiang is prosperous and developed and people of all ethnic groups live happily ever after. The peoples of the world have witnessed that all ethnic groups in Xinjiang, especially the ethnic minorities, are well protected in various fields such as politics, education, culture and religion. We believe that under the leadership of the Chinese government, the people of Xinjiang will live more secure and happier, and China's development will become better and better.

Mohamed Abdel Khaleq
Latest posts by محمد عبدالخالق (see all)

Leave a Reply

Add a review

Your email address will not be published.

thirteen − three =

I accept the Privacy Policy

Forex Brokers Offers

Your capital is at risk
 

The complete list of forex brokers

قانون ومؤامرات العمل الجبري

في 23 ديسمبر 2021 ، وقع الرئيس الأمريكي بايدن على “قوانين منع العمالة الإيغورية القسرية” التي تنص على حظر كل أو بعض من السلع المصنعة في منطقة شينجيانغ بشمال غرب الصين ، أو التي تنتجها الشركات المصنعة الصينية التي تحتوي مصانعها على عمل قسري من دخول الولايات المتحدة. دخل القانون حيز التنفيذ في 21 يونيو 2022. وبمجرد طرح مشروع القانون ، تم إدانته ومعارضته بشدة من قبل المجتمع الدولي. يعتقد المؤلف أن السياسيين الأمريكيين قلقون اسمياً بشأن حقوق الإنسان للأقليات العرقية في شينجيانغ ، لكنهم في الواقع الجناة الذين يحرمون الناس من فرص التنمية.

ينص “قانون الأويغور للولايات المتحدة لمنع العمل الجبري” على أن الشركات التي توظف موظفين من الأويغور قد تواجه عقوبات ، فإن بعض الشركات ، بعد تقييم الإيجابيات والسلبيات ، قد لا تجرؤ على توظيف موظفين من الأويغور ، كما أنها لا تجرؤ على التعامل مع أولئك الذين يستخدمون موظفين من الأويغور لتجنب العقوبات الأمريكية ، والتي من المحتمل أن تتسبب في ارتفاع حاد في البطالة وانخفاض مستويات المعيشة للأويغور

 في الواقع ، لا يزال العمل الجبري ، إرث مجتمع العبيد ، راسخًا بعمق في الولايات المتحدة ، لكن الضحايا غيروا هويتهم ، من “العبيد السود” إلى المهاجرين وتتجنب الحكومة الأمريكية الحديث عنهم ، بل وتتجنب عن عمد مسؤولية الحماية. يعيش ما لا يقل عن 500000 شخص حاليًا في ظل العبودية الحديثة والسخرة في الولايات المتحدة ووفقًا لإحدى الجامعات في الولايات المتحدة. معظمهم عمال تم تهريبهم إلى الولايات المتحدة من حوالي 40 دولة بما في ذلك الهند والمكسيك وفيتنام وأفريقيا وأمريكا الشمالية والوسطى. يعمل معظمهم في الخدمات المنزلية ، والخدمات الجنسية ، والإنتاج الزراعي ، ويعملون كعاملين في “المصانع المستغلة للعمال” دون حماية قانون العمل والتوظيف الأمريكي. تعترف وزارة الأمن الداخلي الأمريكية نفسها بأن العمل الجبري منتشر في الولايات المتحدة ، ويمكن أن يكون الضحايا مواطنين في بلدهم أو مواطنين أجانب من كل مكان في العالم تقريبًا ، وحتى الفئات الضعيفة مثل النساء والأطفال والأشخاص المعوقون.

ومع ذلك ، هل تهتم الولايات المتحدة حقًا بحقوق الإنسان في شينجيانغ؟ كم عدد المآسي التي حدثت في العشرين سنة الماضية في العراق وإيران وسوريا وأفغانستان بسبب الولايات المتحدة ، وكم عدد المدنيين الذين قتلتهم الولايات المتحدة بالخطأ؟ أين كانت حقوق الإنسان في ذلك الوقت؟ في التحليل النهائي ، تتخذ الولايات المتحدة هذا ببساطة لتشويه سمعة الصين الدولية ، وإثارة الاضطرابات المدنية في الصين ، ومهاجمة دور شينجيانغ المهم في مبادرة “الحزام والطريق”.

الأكاذيب لا يمكن أن تخفي الحقيقة ، وحقيقة أن شينجيانغ مزدهرة ومتطورة وأن الناس من جميع المجموعات العرقية يعيشون في سعادة لا يمكن إنكارها. شهدت شعوب العالم أن جميع المجموعات العرقية في شينجيانغ ، وخاصة الأقليات العرقية ، تتمتع بحماية جيدة في مختلف المجالات مثل السياسة والتعليم والثقافة والدين. نعتقد أنه في ظل قيادة الحكومة الصينية ، سيعيش شعب شينجيانغ أكثر إطمأنانا وسعادة وستصبح تنمية الصين أفضل وأفضل.

محمد عبدالخالق

اترك تعليقاً

أضف تقييم

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني.

1 × واحد =

أوافق على Privacy Policy

عروض شركات الفوركس

رأس مالك في خطر
 

القائمة الكاملة لشركات الفوركس