The European stock market is falling at the end of the week's trading, led by the mining sector, February 17

European stock market indices declined during morning trading on Friday, continuing their losses for the second session, approaching recording the first loss in three weeks, and these declines came led by the energy sector and commodity companies, in addition to the decline of car companies led by Volkswagen stock.

Stock market

Stock market

By 11:20 GMT, the Dow Jones Stoxx Europe 600 index fell by 0.8 %, and the index had closed yesterday’s trading, recording a decrease of 0.4 %, in the first loss in 8 sessions. Mining after recent strong gains.

The energy sector and commodity companies fell to be the biggest loser on the Dow Jones Stoxx Europe index, due to the decline in oil prices in global markets.

The mining sector continued its decline for the second day in a row, after it recorded its highest level since 2014, on Wednesday, and the sector's recent strong gains are due to the rise in copper prices.

Automakers fell, with Volkswagen's stock declining by 2.3 % after the company's sales fell in global markets during the month of January.

Futures contracts in the US stock market fell for the Standard & Poor’s 500 Index by 0.3 %, after the index ended yesterday’s trading on Wall Street, recording a decrease of 0.1 % in the first loss in 8 sessions, this came due to corrections and profit taking after the index recorded in the previous session The highest level ever.

As for the most important indices in the European stock market, the Euro Stoxx 50 index fell by 0.8 %, in France the CAC 40 index fell by 0.9 %, in Germany the DAX index lost by 0.5 %, and in London the FTSE 100 index fell by 0.1 %.

Japanese stocks fell at the end of the week's trading

On the other hand, the Japanese stock market ended Friday's trading at the end of the week's trading, recording a decline in the second consecutive daily loss with the decline in the banking and financial companies sector, in addition to the continued bleeding of Toshiba's losses.

The Nikkei index ended trading with a decrease of 112.91 points, or 0.58 %, to reach the level of 19,234.62 points, and the broader Topix index in Japan fell by 6.53 points, or 0.42 %, to reach the level of 1,544.54 points.

It is noteworthy that the Nikkei index had closed yesterday's trading, recording a decrease of 0.5 %, and the Topix index fell by 0.2 %, with the financial sector halting its rise, in addition to the decline in the shares of major export companies with the rise of the Japanese currency, the yen.

The banking and financial companies sector continued its decline for the second consecutive session, to be the biggest loser on the Japanese market indices.

Toshiba's stock declined for the fourth consecutive session, and lost more than 9 % during today's trading, in light of the company's delay in announcing its quarterly results, in addition to the increase in the value of assets scheduled to be written off to about 6.3 billion US dollars.

 

Mohamed Abdel Khaleq
Latest posts by محمد عبدالخالق (see all)

Leave a Reply

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

I accept the Privacy Policy

Forex Brokers Offers

Your capital is at risk
 

The complete list of forex brokers

سوق الأسهم الأوروبية تتراجع فى ختام تعاملات الأسبوع بقيادة قطاع التعدين 17 فبراير

انخفضت مؤشرات سوق الأسهم الأوروبية خلال التعاملات الصباحية اليوم الجمعة مواصلة خسائرها للجلسة الثانية لتقترب نحو تسجيل أول خسارة فى ثلاثة اسابيع ،وتأتى هذه الإنخفاضات بقيادة قطاع الطاقة وشركات السلع ، هذا وبالإضافة إلى تراجع شركات السيارات بقيادة سهم فولكسفاجن.

سوق الأسهم

سوق الأسهم

وبحلول الساعة 11:20 بتوقيت غرينتش إنخفض مؤشر داو جونز ستوكس أوروبا 600 بنسبة 0.8 % ،وكان المؤشر قد إختتم تعاملات يوم أمس مسجلا إنخفاضا بنسبة 0.4 % فى أول خسارة خلال 8 جلسات ، جاء هذا بسبب توقف إرتفاع قطاع البنوك والشركات المالية إلى جانب إنخفاض قطاع التعدين بعد المكاسب القوية التى شهدها مؤخرا.

وإنخفض قطاع الطاقة وشركات السلع ليكون الخاسر الأكبر على مؤشر داو جونز ستوكس أوروبا وذلك بسبب إنخفاض أسعار النفط فى الأسواق العالمية.

هذا وقد إستمر قطاع التعدين إنخفاضه لليوم الثانى على التوالى ،بعدما سجل يوم الأربعاء أعلى مستوى له منذ عام 2014 ،وتعود المكاسب القوية للقطاع مؤخرا إلى إرتفاع أسعار النحاس.

وإنخفضت شركات صناعة السيارات مع تراجع سهم فولكسفاجن بنسبة 2.3 % بعد إنخفاض مبيعات الشركة فى الأسواق العالمية خلال شهر يناير الماضى.

وتراجعت العقود الآجلة فى سوق الأسهم الأمريكية لـمؤشر ستاندرد أند بورز 500 بنسبة 0.3 % ، بعدما إختتم المؤشر تعاملات يوم أمس فى وول ستريت مسجلا إنخفاضا بنسبة 0.1 % فى أول خسارة خلال 8 جلسات، جاء هذا بسبب عمليات التصحيح وجنى الأرباح بعدما سجل المؤشر فى الجلسة السابقة أعلى مستوى على الإطلاق.

أما عن أهم المؤشرات فى سوق الأسهم الأوروبية فقد إنخفض مؤشر يورو ستوك 50  بنسبة 0.8 % ، وفى فرنسا تراجع مؤشر كاك 40 بنحو 0.9 % ، وفى ألمانيا خسر مؤشر داكس نحو 0.5 % ،وفى لندن إنخفض مؤشر فايننشال تايمز 100 بمقدار 0.1 %.

تراجع الأسهم اليابانية فى ختام تعاملات الأسبوع

من ناحية أخرى فقد إختتم سوق الأسهم اليابانية تعاملات اليوم الجمعة فى ختام تعاملات الأسبوع مسجلة إنخفاضا فى ثانى خسارة يومية متتالية مع إنخفاض قطاع البنوك والشركات المالية ،هذا وبالإضافة إلى إستمرار نزيف خسائر توشيبا.

وإختتم مؤشر نيكى القياسى التعاملات مسجلا إنخفاضا بنحو 112.91 نقطة أو ما يعادل 0.58 % ليصل إلى مستوى 19,234.62 نقطة ، وإنخفض مؤشر توبكس الأوسع نطاقا فى اليابان بنحو 6.53 نقطة أو ما يعادل 0.42 % ليصل إلى مستوى 1,544.54 نقطة.

يذكر أن مؤشر نيكى كان قد إختتم تعاملات يوم أمس مسجلا إنخفاضا بنحو 0.5 % ،وإنخفض مؤشر توبكس بنسبة 0.2 % مع توقف إرتفاع القطاع المالى ،هذا وبالإضافة إلى إنخفاض أسهم شركات التصدير الرئيسية مع إرتفاع العملة اليابانية الين.

وإستمر قطاع البنوك والشركات المالية إنخفاضه للجلسة الثانية على التوالى ليكون الخاسر الأكبر على مؤشرات السوق اليابانى.

وإنخفض سهم توشيبا للجلسة الرابعة على التوالى وخسر خلال تعاملات اليوم أكثر من 9 % فى ظل تأجيل الشركة الاعلان عن نتائج اعمالها الفصلية إضافة إلى إرتفاع قيمة الأصول المقرر شطبها إلى نحو 6.3 مليار دولار أمريكى.

 

محمد عبدالخالق

محلل فنى واقتصادى محترف بالأسواق المالية العالميةمنذ عام 2004, حاصل على ماجستير ادارة الاعمال من الجامعة الامريكية بالقاهرة. يعمل كاتب اقتصادى ومحلل فنى لدى العديد من شركات المالية العالمية , يكتب تحليلات اقتصادية وفنية يومية للعديد من المواقع العربية والانجليزية المتخصصة فى مجال البورصات والأسواق المالية
محمد عبدالخالق

Tagged with:

اكتب تعليقُا

© جميع الحقوق محفوظة 2013-2017. ForexBrokers.ae - Arabic Forex Brokers -

DMCA.com Protection Status